I Will Sing to the Lord….

…..For He has been good to me.—Psalm 13:6.

I have so much, so many good things in my life.  No, not money.  But I am so thankful that without great monetary wealth and riches, I am not hungry, nor cold, nor without clothing to wear.  My heart is full to bursting with love for and from family and friends, who would do anything for me, and I for them.  

I am overwhelmed with gratitude for the piece of land upon which I live.  The same acres my grandfather purchased over a half-century ago, with hard-earned dollars, give me space and room to roam among the pecan trees, the hay meadow, alongside the creek.  I give thanks to our good Father for allowing me to just be here.

I am extremely thankful that God gave me a heart that loves dogs. So many people missed out on this, and I am sorry for them every day.  My dogs are my tangible, earthly, everyday reminder of a God who loves us no matter what.  My dogs are the very embodiment of love and joy in living, and I am a better person because I love them.

I am thankful beyond words that I live in America.  This country is a gift to all of us, despite problems, big and small.  Infinite opportunities abound, and I am thankful for those opportunities available to me and to everyone.

“I will sing to the Lord for He has been good to me”.  So very good.

Happy Thanksgiving, all.

7 Comments

Filed under American life

7 responses to “I Will Sing to the Lord….

  1. sandysays1

    From one pooch to another-Thanks for sharing! More folks that take the time to THINK of others the more we’ll make this world a better place to live. Visit me at. http://www.SandySays1.wordpress.com

  2. Hi Sandy! Thanks so much for visiting and for your comment. Your blog is great! I’ll be visiting it often.

    Come by again, and comment anytime.
    Pup

  3. ahrcanum

    Very nice sentiments. Happy Thanksgiving.

  4. Hi pup, I will join you in “singing to the Lord, for He has been good to me” too! Your post is well said. Have a great Thanksgiving holiday.

  5. Kathy, thanks, we will sing together. I wish a wonderful Thanksgiving to you and yours, too.
    Pup

  6. What a great post..first time at your blog..found you at Double Nickel..Jen’s blog..
    Deby

  7. Thanks Deby, and glad you came by. Come back again and comment anytime.

    Pup

Leave a Reply

